Reading group meetings

The following list shows the weekly papers/topics that we will discuss.

Meeting date/time Meeting location Paper/Topic Slides
Tuesday 21/09/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 & 5 Glioblastoma Image Analysis using CNNS to Accurately Classify Gene Methylation and Predict Drug Effectiveness  
Tuesday 14/09/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 & 5 MobileNets: Efficient Convolutional Neural Networks for Mobile Vision Applications  
Tuesday 07/09/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 & 5 Distilling the Knowledge in a Neural Network  
Tuesday 31/08/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 Retinal Image Classification by Self-Supervised Fuzzy Clustering Network  
Tuesday 24/08/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 EfficientNet: Rethinking Model Scaling for Convolutional Neural Networks  
Tuesday 13/07/2021, 10am Lecture room 4 Emerging Properties in Self-Supervised Vision Transformers View/Download
Tuesday 06/07/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 Dynamic Routing Between Capsules  
Tuesday 29/06/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 ALBERT: A Lite BERT for Self-supervised Learning of Language Representations  
Tuesday 22/06/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 BERT: Pre-training of Deep Bidirectional Transformers for Language Understanding  
Wednesday 16/06/2021, 2pm Lecture room 4 Non-deep learning: Semantic Texton Forests for Image Categorization and Segmentation  
Tuesday 08/06/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 an Image is Worth 16x16 Words: Transformers for Image Recognition at Scale View/Download
Tuesday 01/06/2021, 2pm Lecture room 4 Attention Is All You Need View/Download
Tuesday 25/05/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 Video-based AI for beat-to-beat assessment of cardiac function View/Download
Tuesday 04/05/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 Momentum Contrast for Unsupervised Visual Representation Learning View/Download
Tuesday 20/04/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 A Simple Framework for Contrastive Learning of Visual Representations View/Download
Tuesday 13/04/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 General Discussion  
Tuesday 06/04/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 Visualizing and Understanding Convolutional Networks  
Tuesday 23/3/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 ResNet: Deep Residual Learning for Image Recognition  
Tuesday 16/3/2021, 1pm
Lecture room 4
U-Net: Convolutional Networks for Biomedical Image Segmentation View/Download
Tuesday 2/3/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 Technical tips for management of research  
Tuesday 23/2/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 VGG16&19: Very Deep Convolutional Networks for Large-Scale Image Recognition  
Tuesday 16/2/2021, 1pm Lecture room 4 ImageNet Classification with Deep Convolutional Neural Networks